I was anxious and trying to control this life, and so concerned with outcomes that weren’t ever in my control to begin with. I was so concerned with how it was all appearing.
And then [I] let go. [I] shifted. [I] gave in.
And while it was hard… It was simple. God was in control. He was real. He saw [me]. And [I was] going to eventually or quickly get to heaven with him. See, [I wasn’t] going to be here very long. And everything [I] did between now and when [I] meet him was up to him.

Jennie Allen, Anything

Leave a Reply

