Just when I thought as though I had nothing left to give, that I had let God into the deepest recesses of my heart, I hear Him whisper, “Let me go deeper. Invite me in.” 

Overwhelmed.

He loves me enough to go there? To the places I’ve let no one go, have hardly dared to go myself?

Yes.

Well, doesn’t He already know what’s there?

Yes. He knows better than I do.

What’s the point then of voicing it to Him, then? “But it’s too painful to talk about, God. I don’t want to go there.”

Gently, He says, “Come, My child. Tell Me what’s there. Tell Me what hurts.”

“Why, God? You already know…”

“I want to heal you,” He says tenderly. “Let me.”

“…for I am the LORD, your Healer.” Exodus 15:26

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

